## RESOLUTION NO. 2014-11-060R

## RESOLUTION APPROVING AN ENTERPRISE ZONE INTERGOVERNMENTAL AGREEMENT BETWEEN THE CITY OF URBANA, ILLINOIS AND THE COUNTY OF CHAMPAIGN, ILLINOIS

WHEREAS, the City of Urbana, Illinois (the "City), is a home-rule unit of local government under the Illinois Constitution, 1970, Article VII, Section 6; and

WHEREAS, the County of Champaign, Illinois (the "County"), is a homerule unit of local government under the Illinois Constitution, 1970, Article VII, Section 6; and

WHEREAS, Section 10 of Article VII of the Illinois Constitution of 1970 and the Illinois Intergovernmental Cooperation Act, 5 ILCS 220/1 et seq. enable the City and County to enter into agreements among themselves and provide authority for intergovernmental cooperation; and

WHEREAS, the City and the County seek to enter into an intergovernmental agreement for the designation, approval by the State of Illinois, commencement, and operation of an Enterprise Zone;

WHEREAS, the City and the County have adopted ordinances establishing an Enterprise Zone (the "Ordinances"); and

WHEREAS, the Ordinances are required for a joint application by the City and the County to the State of Illinois for designation of an Enterprise Zone under the provisions of the Illinois Enterprise Zone Act (20 ILCS 655/1, et seq.) (the "Act").

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF URBANA, ILLINOIS as follows:

DEC 1 7 2014

Page 1 of 2



Section 1. That the agreement entitled "Enterprise Zone Intergovernmental Agreement between the City of Urbana and Champaign County", in substantially the form appended hereto and incorporated by reference into this Resolution is hereby approved.

Section 2. That the Mayor of the City of Urbana shall be and hereby is authorized to enter into and execute said Agreement in substantially the form appended hereto.

Section 3. That the City Clerk is hereby directed to transmit a copy of this Resolution to the County Clerk of Champaign County.

PASSED by the City Council this 1<sup>st</sup> day of \_\_\_\_\_ December \_\_\_\_\_, 2014.

AYES: Ammons, Brown, Jakobsson, Madigan, Marlin, Roberts, Smyth NAYS:

ABSTAINS:

antitutitititi Clerk Decembe Laurel Lur Mavor

APPROVED by the Mayor this 3rd day of