## RESOLUTION NO.8889-R25

## A RESOLUTION APPOINTING MEMBERS OF THE CITY OF URBANA TO THE INTERGOVERNMENTAL SOLID WASTE DISPOSAL ASSOCIATION

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF URBANA, ILLINOIS, as follows:

That in accordance with and pursuant to Article V of the Agreement and General Plan for Development of Solid Waste Disposal Facilities and Programs and the Creation of the Intergovernmental Solid Waste Disposal Association By and Among the City of Champaign, the City of Urbana and the County of Champaign, the City's three members of the Association's Board of Directors shall be as follows:

1. Joan Barr

2. Charles A. Smyth

3. Joseph A. Whelan, Jr., and

and the City's two alternate members shall be as follows:

1. Clifford E. Singer

2. Bonnie Tarr

PASSED by the City Council this <u>/3'th</u> day of 1989.

Ruth S. Brookens, City Clerk

APPROVED by the Mayor this 16 day of

1989.

nd, Mayor