RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, the City of Urbana, Illinois, Motor Vehicle Parking Commission served uncounted hours, days, weeks, and months in generous service of the City in the development and now the realized Lincoln Square municipal parking areas;

NOW, THEREFORE, the City Council of the City of Urbana, Illinois, hereby resolves and earnestly commends the City of Urbana, Illinois, Motor Vehicle Parking Commission for its long and devoted service in the developemtn and operation of the Lincoln Square municipal parking areas, and the membership of the Commission which now consists of Mayor Stanley B. Weaver, Loy E. Arnold, William T. Henderson, John H. Finfrock, Nugent Wedding, James W. Withers, and Donald H. Skadden, as ex officio member of the Commission; and the City Council of the City of Urbana further extends expression of appreciation to these commissioners and the Commission.

DATED at Urbana, Illinois, this 21st day of September, 1964.

Bess M. Holmes, City Clerk