ORDINANCE NO. 9697-28

AN ORDINANCE REVISING THE ANNUAL BUDGET ORDINANCE

(FEMA/Tornado Expense)

WHEREAS, the Annual Budget Ordinance of and for the City of Urbana, Champaign County, Illinois, for the fiscal year beginning July 1, 1995, and ending June 30, 1996, (the "Annual Budget Ordinance") has been duly adopted according to sections 8-2-9.1 et seq. of the Illinois Municipal Code (the "Municipal Code") and Division 2, entitled "Budget", of Article VI, entitled "Finances and Purchases", of Chapter 2, entitled "Administration", of the Code of Ordinances, City of Urbana, Illinois (the "City Code"); and

WHEREAS, the City Council of the said City of Urbana finds it necessary to revise said Annual Budget Ordinance by deleting, adding to, changing or creating sub-classes within object classes and object classes themselves; and

WHEREAS, funds are available to effectuate the purpose of such revision; and

WHEREAS, such revision is not one that may be made by the Budget Director under the authority so delegated to the Budget Director pursuant to section 8-2-9.6 of the Municipal Code and section 2-133 of the City Code.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF URBANA, ILLINOIS, as follows:

<u>Section 1.</u> That the Annual Budget Ordinance be and the same is hereby revised to provide as follows:

FUND:	FEMA Tornado Grant Fund	
ADD REVENUE:	FEMA Reimbursement	\$182,316
ADD EXPENSE:	Personnel Overtime \$ 48,166	
	Supplies 4,860	
	Contractual Clean-up 85,716	
	Transfer to VERF 16,004	
	Reimb. to Other Agencies <u>27,570</u>	
	total	\$182,316

THIS ORDINANCE CONSISTS OF 2 PAGES.

Initials SR

<u>Section 2.</u> This Ordinance shall be effective immediately upon passage and approval and shall not be published.

<u>Section 3.</u> This Ordinance is hereby passed by the affirmative vote of two-thirds of the members of the corporate authorities then holding office, the "ayes" and "nays" being called at a regular meeting of said Council.

PASSED by the City Council this <u>19th</u> day of <u>August</u>, 1996.

AYES: Hayes, Kearns, Patt, Ryan, Taylor, Whelan, and Mayor Satterthwaite

NAYS:

ABSTAINED:

Phyllis D. Clark, City Clerk

APPROVED by the Mayor this Conday of Aucu

1996.

Tod Satterthwaite, Mayor